

#### NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundiand and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2014-11-28

## **ELECTRONIC DISTRIBUTION**

### Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoffrey Young P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

### Consumer Advocate

Thomas Johnson O'Dea, Earle Law Offices 323 Duckworth Street St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

#### Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel Vice President Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc. Box 569, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL AOP 1E0 E-mail: rebnfl@gmail.com

## Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes P.O. Box 8910 55 Kenmount Road St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

# Island Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

## Mr. Danny Dumaresque

213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL AlB 2N5 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com

Dear Sirs/Madam:

## Re: The Board's Investigation and Hearing into Supply Issues and Power Outages on the Island Interconnected System- Phase Two RFI Schedule

The Board has reviewed the comments received from all parties with respect to establishing the Phase Two RFI schedule and have set the following deadlines.

Hydro is required to file responses to all Phase Two RFIs currently filed to date on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

The deadline for any further Round One Phase Two RFIs is Friday, December 5, 2014. The response deadline will be determined following the receipt of additional Round One Phase Two RFIs. The schedule for the Round Two Phase Two RFIs will be set at a later date.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jgylnn@pub.nl.ca or telephone, (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

AL. don

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

Newfoundland Power Inc. Ian Kelly, QC, E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com

Grand Riverkeeper<sup>®</sup> Labrador Inc. Mr. Philip Raphals, Helios Centre, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org Mr Charles O'Brien E-mail: bluegreenlaw@gmail.com <u>Mr. Danny Dumaresque</u> Mr. William S. Kennedy, E-mail: wkennedy@kennedylawoffice.ca Consumer Advocate

Mr. Raman Balakrishnan, E-mail: rbalakrishnan@odeaearl.ca Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca Island Industrial Customer Group Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca